The Book from Far Away

Price: $ 18.99
Member Price: $ 17.09

This product is currently sold out.

The Book from Far Away
The Book from Far Away
The Book from Far Away

In this fantastical picture book perfect for fans of Aaron Becker's Journey, a human child and a child from another planet discover that no matter where you live or what your books are like, reading—and sharing—are universal.

A cosmic celebration of the joy of sharing books and having new experiences awaits readers in this captivating wordless picture book. A child busy reading in a treehouse spots a family who seems to have just arrived on Earth for a picnic. The youngest member of the alien family holds a mind-bendingly strange object. Could it be a book from outer space?

At the end of this gorgeously illustrated tale, each child returns home with a book from far away to remember a kind stranger. This picture book will enchant and delight curious kids and book lovers everywhere.

Recommended for ages 4 - 8 years

 

Author: Bruce Handy

Illustrator: Julie Benbassat

Type: Hardcover

Pages: 48

Item Number: 9781662651335

The Book from Far Away
The Book from Far Away
The Book from Far Away