Dinosaur Lady: The Daring Discoveries of Mary Anning, the First Paleontologist

Price: $ 17.99
Member Price: $ 16.19

This product is currently sold out.

Dinosaur Lady: The Daring Discoveries of Mary Anning, the First Paleontologist
Dinosaur Lady: The Daring Discoveries of Mary Anning, the First Paleontologist
Dinosaur Lady: The Daring Discoveries of Mary Anning, the First Paleontologist
Dinosaur Lady: The Daring Discoveries of Mary Anning, the First Paleontologist

A beautifully illustrated picture book biography of Mary Anning that will enlighten children about the discovery of the dinosaurs and the importance of female scientists, perfect for fans of The Girl Who Thought in Pictures

Mary Anning loved scouring the beach near her home in England for shells and fossils. She fearlessly climbed over crumbling cliffs and rocky peaks, searching for new specimens. One day, something caught Mary's eye. Bones. Dinosaur Bones.

Mary's discoveries rocked the world of science and helped create a brand-new field of study: paleontology. But many people believed women couldn't be scientists, so Mary wasn't given the credit she deserved. Nevertheless, Mary kept looking and learning more, making discoveries that reshaped scientific beliefs about the natural world.

Educational backmatter includes a timeline of Mary Anning's life and lots of fantastic fossil facts!

  • The perfect choice for parents and teachers looking for:
  • Dinosaur books for kids 5-7 and kids books about fossils
  • Feminist picture books about historical women, and daring books for girls
  • Kids STEM books

 

Get your Book Stamped for Free

 

Collaborator: Linda Skeers (Author), Marta Ã. Lvarez Miguã(c)Ns (Illustrator)

Type: Hardcover

Pages: 40

Dim: 10.4 X 10.2 X 0.5

Item Number: 9781728209517

Dinosaur Lady: The Daring Discoveries of Mary Anning, the First Paleontologist
Dinosaur Lady: The Daring Discoveries of Mary Anning, the First Paleontologist
Dinosaur Lady: The Daring Discoveries of Mary Anning, the First Paleontologist
Dinosaur Lady: The Daring Discoveries of Mary Anning, the First Paleontologist